Print
 
 
  Switzerland Liechtenstein logotype white  
 
 

 

Invitation  

Regional Perspectives on Leadership in a Global Crisis
by the UN Global Compact Academy

 
         
   

Academy Series

 

Dear members and friends of the UN Global Compact,

 

The United Nations Global Compact has shared a special appeal #UnitingBusiness around a corporate response to the COVID-19 pandemic: for all companies to take collective action to stem the outbreak through implementing our Ten Principles in the areas of human rights, labour, environment and anti-corruption. Effectively addressing this crisis requires an active response from Governments, business and the whole of society.

 

On 12 May, we kindly invite you to join us for one of six regional spotlight sessions as part of a special series from the UN Global Compact Academy highlighting new and existing approaches to leadership in a time of global crisis. In these sessions, you’ll hear from leaders from the United Nations, Government and business as they share their experiences responding to COVID-19 and discuss how to pursue immediate and coordinated multi-stakeholder action. 

  
We look forward to your participation in these events.

  

Best regards, 
Antonio Hautle & Team

   
 

 

 

Regional Perspectives on leadership in a global crisis

 

Perspectives from Europe on Leadership in a Global Crisis

Tuesday, 12 May 2020 | 8:30 a.m. (New York) | 1:30 p.m. (London) | 2:30 p.m. (Copenhagen) | 3:30 p.m. (Kiev)

 

Speakers:

  • Frans Timmermans, Executive Vice President and Commissioner for Climate Action, European Commission
  • Olga Algayerová, Executive Secretary, UNECE
  • Frans van Houten, CEO, Royal Philips
  • Wiktor Schmidt, Executive Chairman, Netguru

This session will be conducted in English with simultaneous translation in French.

 

 

Other regional sessions:

 

Perspectives from China on Leadership in a Global Crisis

Tuesday 12 May 2020 | 9:00 a.m. (Jakarta) 10:00 a.m (Beijing) | 11:00 a.m. (Tokyo) | 12:00 p.m. (Melbourne)

 

Perspectives from Asia-Pacific on Leadership in a Global Crisis

Tuesday,12 May 2020 | 9:30am (New Delhi) | 11:00 a.m. (Bangkok) | 2 p.m. (Melbourne)

 

Perspective from the Middle East on Leadership in a Global Crisis

Tuesday, 12 May 2020 | 8:30 a.m. (Cairo) | 9:30 a.m. (Beirut) | 10:30 a.m. (Dubai)

 

Perspectives from Africa on Leadership in a Global Crisis

Tuesday, 12 May 2020 | 12:00 p.m. (Cape Town) | 1:00 p.m. (Nairobi)

  

Perspectives from Latin America & the Caribbean on Leadership in a Global Crisis

Tuesday, 12 May 2020 | 10:30 a.m. (New York) | 9:30 a.m. (Panama) | 11.30 a.m. (Buenos Aires)

 

UNGC Leaders summit: Recovering together from Covid-19

 

15-16 June 2020, online

UN Global Compact Virtual Leaders Summit

 

Other upcoming events from our network

  

18 May 2020, online

General Assembly Global Compact Network Switzerland & Liechtenstein 2020

 

10 June 2020, online

Webinar: Agenda 2030 and the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) for innovation and business success

 

23 June 2020, Bern

Training: Workshop on Human Rights Due Diligence

 

09 July 2020, Schaffhausen

GCNSL & öbu: 5th Meeting of the Working Group on Sustainable Supply Chains

 

03 November 2020, Bern

4th Global Compact Dialogue & UNGC 20th Anniversary Celebration

 

→ See GCNSL Events Calendar

 

 
Not interested any more? Unsubscribe